• X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
  • Show more sharing options
  • Copy Link URLCopied!
  • Print
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
© 2024 Insider International Limited, company number 15236286, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX. Part of the Delinian Group. All rights reserved.

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement
insurance honour lead image.png

Winners for the 11th annual Insurance Insider Honours are published!

The global (re)insurance awards ceremony that recognises market talent. With a panel of judges that have unparalleled experience in the industry, Insurance Insider Honours seeks out and recognises those that excel in each of the carefully chosen categories.

Exceptional talent from wholesale, specialty and (re)insurance markets reunited for the eleventh annual Insurance Insider Honours on September 8th at Hilton Park Lane in London. On a sad night for the UK and the world we lost HM Queen Elizabeth II. We held a minutes silence and toned down the evening. We hope you were able to celebrate your successes in the most appropriate way.

To get involved for 2023, please email Pierre Aghabala

category name list

Insurance Insider Honours 2022 – Winners

Broker of the Year - Sponsored by Arch Insurance

Winner: Howden

  • Acrisure
  • McGill and Partners
  • NFP
  • Superscript
  • TigerRisk Partners

Broking Initiative of the Year

Winner: Aon UK - Aon Capital Advisory Team

  • Acrisure - AcriFlood
  • Gallagher Re - Deposit Unlock - new build mortgage solution
  • Howden - Protecting Jamaican farmers against extreme weather

Carrier of the Year - Sponsored by DLA Piper

Winner: AIG UK
Highly Commended: Munich Re Syndicate

  • Tokio Marine Kiln
  • Transverse Insurance Group

CFO of the Year - Sponsored by Lloyds Bank

Winner: Hinal Patel, CFO, Fidelis

Claims Service Award

Winner: Beazley

  • AXA XL
  • Falvey Insurance Group - Marine General Average and LOF Salvage Claim
  • Miller Insurance Services - Response to a cyberattack against a leading car parts manufacturer
  • One80 Intermediaries - Zimmerman Claim
  • SageSure - Loss response for carrier partner and its policyholders during Hurricane Ida
  • Swiss Re Corporate Solutions - Utility Customer in the Philippines - Typhoon Rai

Diversity & Inclusion Award - Sponsored by Moody's

Winner: McGill and Partners

  • Beazley
  • Everest Re Group, Ltd.
  • Microinsurance Network
  • NFP - DEIB Advisory Board
  • R;pple Suicide Prevention supported by QBE
  • Tokio Marine Kiln

Employer of the Year - *NEW FOR 2022*

Winner: QBE
Highly Commended: Beazley

  • AIG UK
  • APOLLO Insurance
  • Arch Insurance
  • AXIS Capital
  • Brit
  • Canopius

ESG Initiative of the Year - *NEW FOR 2022* - Sponsored by MS Amlin

Winner: AXIS Capital - Enhances Climate Initiatives and Fossil Fuel Policy

  • AXA XL - Valuing Water
  • Beazley - Syndicate 4321
  • Chaucer Group & Moody's - Data driven ESG scorecard
  • Parhelion Underwriting Limited - GeoFutures GreenInvest
  • QBE - Premiums4Good
  • WTW - Climate Transition Pathways

Insurance Innovation of the Year - Sponsored by Tokio Marine Kiln

Winner: R&Q Insurance Holding
Highly Commended: Tractable - AI Property

  • AIG - Trade Finance Suspicious Activity Screening Tool
  • Aon' Reinsurance Solutions - Lloyd's Central Fund transaction
  • CFC - CFC Global Insurance Platform & API
  • LCP - LCP InsurSight
  • Vitesse PSP - Vitesse Multi-Source Funding

InsureTech Solution of the Year - *NEW FOR 2022* - Sponsored by Guidewire

Winner: Tractable - AI Property
Highly Commended: Gaia & Beazley - IVF Treatment Insurance
Highly Commended: McKenzie Intelligence Services Limited - Global Events Observer (GEO)

  • Greater Than - Enerfy Risk Portfolio Tracker
  • ICEYE - ICEYE’s Flood Insights Product
  • Mosaic Insurance - Mosaic Analytics Platform (MAP)
  • Previsico - Previsico Flood Forecasting

Lifetime Achievement - Sponsored by Charles Taylor

Winner: Dominic Burke

M&A Transaction of the Year - Sponsored by RPC

Winner: PCF Insurance Services - Insubuy
Highly Commended: Ardonagh Specialty - Acquisition of BGC Partner’s insurance operations

  • CFC - CFC investment from EQT and Vitruvian
  • IQUW - ERS / TigerRisk Capital Markets & Advisory
  • One80 Intermediaries - Pearl
  • Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP - Women Attorneys Lead $25 Billion Reinsurance Transaction for Principal Life Insurance

MGA of the Year

Winner: Rokstone Group

  • Arcadian Risk Capital
  • CFC
  • Corvus Insurance
  • Delos Insurance Solutions
  • DUAL Group
  • Sensa

Outstanding Contributor of the Year – Distribution - Sponsored by Allied World

Winner: Lucy Clarke, President of Marsh Specialty and Global Placement

Outstanding Contributor of the Year - Underwriting - Sponsored by Ernst & Young LLP

Winner: David Croom-Johnson

Start-up Business of the year - *NEW FOR 2022*

Winner: Inigo
Highly Commended: Mosaic Insurance

  • Arcadian Risk Capital
  • Insurwave
  • Ki Insurance
  • Previsico
  • Terrafuse AI

Underwriting Initiative of the Year - Sponsored by NEAM

Winner: Ki Insurance / Brit - Keel

  • Aspen - Project Leaf
  • CFC - Transaction Liability Team
  • Reinsurance Group of America - FAC Optimization
  • Lloyd's Market Association
  • Portia Consortium at Lloyd's, Argo and TMHCC supported by PPL
  • Starr Secure for Aviation

Women in Insurance Award - *NEW FOR 2022* - Sponsored by Stephens Rickard

Winner: LCP - LCP Women’s Network
Highly Commended: WTW - UK Gender Equity Network

  • Accelerant - Heather Wentworth
  • Aon's Reinsurance Solutions - Archna Barker
  • Charles Taylor - Helena Evans
  • Insurance Industry Charitable Foundation - Carmen Duarte
  • Miller Insurance Services - Advance
  • Tokio Marine Kiln - TMK Menopause Awareness Group

Young Broker of the Year - Sponsored by Munich Re

Winner: Superscript - Ben Davis

  • Burns & Wilcox - Derek Kilmer
  • Ed Broking - Lee Rogalski
  • Gallagher Re - Anabel Glover
  • NFP - Andrew Pendergast
  • TigerRisk Partners - Sarah Philips

Young Claims Professional of the Year - Sponsored by DOCOsoft

Winner: AXIS Capital - Harry Tucker
Highly Commended: Tokio Marine Kiln - Ciara Wright

  • AXA XL - Chris Brown
  • Beazley - Joe Clayton
  • Canopius - Alexander Douglas
  • Hiscox London Market - Charlie Berry
  • MS Amlin - Katherine Ostler

Young Underwriter of the Year

Winner: Tokio Marine Kiln - Ellie Katie Webb
Highly Commended: QBE European Operations - Stacey Flannery

  • AIG UK - Omar Bolton
  • Katalyst Financial Ltd. - Stuart Cowen
  • Ki Insurance / Brit - Patrick Mitchell
  • Liberty Mutual Reinsurance - Isabel Thomas
  • Munich Re Syndicate Ltd - Rob Partridge
  • Rsa Insurance Ltd - Mathias Jeppesen
Honours 2022 Judges V2 JU.jpg

Insurance Insider Honours Is Proudly Sponsored By