Shortlist announced for Insurance Insider Honours 2024
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
  • Show more sharing options
  • Copy Link URLCopied!
  • Print
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
© 2024 Insider International Limited, company number 15236286, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX. Part of the Delinian Group. All rights reserved.

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Shortlist announced for Insurance Insider Honours 2024

The awards recognise outstanding achievement in the London market and reinsurance.

  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
  • Show more sharing options
  • Copy Link URLCopied!
  • Print
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
Insurance Insider Honours 2023 - Reception - smaller-252.jpg

The shortlist for the latest Insurance Insider Honours has been revealed, as the industry’s marquee London awards gears up for its 13th year.

The awards, which recognise outstanding achievement in the London market and reinsurance, will return to a city venue this year on 4 September at The Brewery.

Our awards team received around 160 entries across 17 categories, which were judged by a panel of industry experts.

There is one new category this year: Campaign of the Year.

See below for the full shortlist. We can’t wait to welcome you to what promises to be another spectacular edition of the Insurance Insider Honours.

For more information on how to confirm your attendance, please contact Pierre Aghabala by email at or Goran Pandzic at

Insurance Insider Honours Shortlist 2024

Broker of the Year – in partnership with Arch


Guy Carpenter

McGill and Partners


Price Forbes Re

Broking Innovation of the Year

Aon Securities – Cyber Catastrophe Bond Innovation

Artificial, BMS Group and Lockton – Innovation in partnership with

Artificial Labs’ Contract Builder

Consilium – Consilium DRS

Howden – Mission impossible: London Market leads

insurance coverage for FSO Safer

Marsh McLennan

Price Forbes Re – Parametric Reinsurance – Price Forbes Re

and Africa Specialty Risks Re

Campaign of the Year

Allianz Commercial – Launching a Commercial Powerhouse

Howden – The Howden Rebrand 2023


Romero Insurance Brokers – #WeAreNightlife & #NightlifeUnscripted –

Celebrating The Nightlife Industry

The London Market Group – Talent Campaign

Velonetic – Brand Campaign

Verisk SBS, Haggie Partners and Brandex – Whitespace

Carrier of the Year






Markel International

Munich Re Specialty – Global Markets, Syndicate


Claims Service Award


Berkshire Hathaway – Claims is our Product –

Supporting extraordinary growth in our UK Executive & Professional Lines

FloodFlash – Rapid-Payout Parametric Claims

Liberty Specialty Markets – Claims Team

Markel International

Nexus Underwriting

Diversity & Inclusion Award

Aon – John Turner-Smith & Lloyd’s Rugby 7s Women’s Team

Association of British Insurers – ABI Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Blueprint


iCAN – The Insurance Cultural Awareness Network

LIIBA – DEI Programme

Lloyd’s of London – Inclusive Futures



Employer of the Year

Amwins Global Risks




Markel International

McGill and Partners

The Texel Group

Tokio Marine Kiln

ESG Initiative of the Year

Aon – Transition Performance Index (TPI)

Beazley Digital – Better Business Hub

Lloyd’s of London – Lloyd’s & Moody’s Emissions Accounting Proof of Concept

Romero Insurance Brokers – Road to Sustainability

URIS Group – UGL Sustainability Programme

InsurTech Product of the Year – in partnership with Tokio Marine Kiln

AXA XL – Wildfire Risk Prevention Service

CyberCube – Account Manager v5.0

Greater Than – AI-based driver scoring

Hyperexponential – hx Renew

InsurX – Independent Digital Risk Exchange



McKenzie Intelligence Services

Renew Risk – US Hurricane Offshore Wind Catastrophe Risk Model

M&A Transaction of the Year

Dale Underwriting Partners – Dale Underwriting Partners enters strategic partnership with CVC

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom and Affiliates – Liberty Mutual sale of commercial businesses in LATAM to HDI International & sale of personal lines and life insurance business in Western Europe to Generali Group

Westfield Specialty – Westfield Specialty acquires Argo Syndicate 1200

MGA of the Year


The Fidelis Partnership

HIVE Underwriters


NBS Underwriting

Millstream Underwriting


Operational Innovation of the Year

AXA XL – Immersive Solutions


Underwriting Innovation of the Year in partnership with Aon


CFC – Secondary Transactions – Transaction Liability Team

CFC – Carbon Insurance

Chubb European Group – Lithium Battery Consortium


Women in Insurance Award

BMS – Gender Equity Network


Euclid Transactional


MS Amlin – Women in Leadership

Young Broker of the Year

Martha Brown, Director, The Texel Group

George Crathern, Vice President, Acrisure London Wholesale

Jemima Hood, Broker, Amwins Global Risks

Connor Rudd, Divisional Director, Amwins Global Risks

Freddie Truselle, Partner – Cargo, McGill and Partners

Louis van der Lande, Broker, Lockton

Young Claims Professional of the Year

Olivia Bradley, Assistant Claims Manager, Property & Specialty, Tokio Marine Kiln

Amy Corke, Professional Indemnity Claims Handler, Arch

Matt Grottick, Senior Claims Adjuster & Catastrophe Coordinator, Brit

Rebecca Hill, Senior Claims Handler, IQUW

Rida Siddique, Claims Manager, Optio

Charlie Ware, Senior Healthcare Claims Adjuster, CFC

Emma Watling, Core Claims Manager – Marine, Energy & Political Violence & Terrorism, The Hartford

Young Underwriter of the Year – in partnership with MS Amlin

Joseph Beltran, Underwriter, Optio

Will Green, Divisional Head of Aviation Hull – War and Airlines, Tokio Marine Kiln

Elisabeth Groehe, Senior Underwriter – Professional Lines Underwriter (D&O/FI), IQUW

William Hess, Head of Tax Insurance, Solertia

Rob Page, Team Leader, North America Management Liability Team, CFC

Ben Pinnington, Underwriter – Marine Treaty, Canopius

Toby Smith, Head of Fintech, K2 International

Chiara Stoehrmann, Underwriter – Legal Expenses, AmTrust International

Camilla Walker, Deputy Head of Cyber and Technology – London Market, Canopius

The winners for the following awards have been selected by the Insurance Insider editorial team and will be announced at the Honours on September 4.

CFO of the Year – in partnership with Lloyds Bank

Outstanding Contribution to Distribution – in partnership with Allied World

Outstanding Contribution to Risk

Lifetime Achievement Award


Gift this article