Shortlist announced for Insurance Insider Honours 2023
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
  • Show more sharing options
  • Copy Link URLCopied!
  • Print
  • X
  • LinkedIn
  • Email
© 2024 Insider International Limited, company number 15236286, 4 Bouverie Street, London, EC4Y 8AX. Part of the Delinian Group. All rights reserved.

Accessibility | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Modern Slavery Statement

Shortlist announced for Insurance Insider Honours 2023

II Honours Shortlist.png

The shortlist for the latest Insurance Insider Honours has been revealed, as the industry’s marquee London awards gears up for its 12th year.

The awards, which recognise outstanding achievement in the London market and reinsurance, will once again be held in person on 7 September at the Hilton Park Lane in London.

Our awards team received more than 170 entries across 16 categories.

There are four new categories this year: Underwriting Innovation of the Year, Broking Innovation of the Year, Operational Innovation of the Year and Insurtech Product of the Year.

See below for the full shortlist. We can’t wait to welcome you to what promises to be another spectacular edition of the Insurance Insider Honours.

For more information on how to confirm your attendance, please contact Pierre Aghabala by email at or Goran Pandzic at

Insurance Insider Honours 2023 – Shortlist 

Broker of the Year – sponsored by Arch Insurance  

Aon Reinsurance Solutions 



One80 Intermediaries 

Broking Innovation of the Year  

Acrisure & affiliates – Cyber Services’ Single Source for Cyber 

Aon – Climate Risk Advisory launch 

Aon Capital Advisory Team – Project Miraval 

Gallagher Re – Footprint Reinsurance Contract 

Marsh McLennan – Community-based catastrophe insurance (CBCI) 

SES Risk Solutions – QUBIE 

WTW – 4th Bridge  Surety Bond Replacement

Carrier of the Year – sponsored by DLA Piper  

Arch Insurance International 



International General Insurance (IGI) 


Tokio Marine Kiln 

Claims Service Award  

Brit Insurance 

Canopius – Response to Ukraine/Russia Conflict 


Liberty Mutual Reinsurance – Response to Australia floods 

Miller – Miller Claims Team 

One80 Intermediaries – Hurricane Ian 



Diversity & Inclusion Award  

Arch Insurance International 

Aspen Insurance 

Beazley Group 

Lloyd's of London – Lloyd's LGBTQ+ Mentoring Programme (Led by Adam Triggs) 

QBE European Operations – Building a more diverse and inclusive workplace 

Tokio Marine Kiln 


Employer of the Year  

AXIS Capital 

Conduit Re 

Euclid Transactional 



The Texel Group – People Strategy 

Tokio Marine Kiln – Creating a Feedback Culture 

ESG Initiative of the Year  

Axa XL – Valuing Water 

Axis Capital – Science-Based Aligned Scope 1 and 2 Greenhouse Gas Reduction Goals 

Lloyd's – Private Impact Fund 

Marsh McLennan – UN climate change high-level champions 

Ninety Consulting – ARK – Ensuring humanity's future 

QBE European Operations – Supplier ESG Initiative 

InsurTech Product of the Year – sponsored by Tokio Marine Kiln  

Omni:us – The Digital Claims Adjuster

Artificial – Artificial platform 

CyberCube – Portfolio Manager 4.0 

Greater Than 

Hyperexponential – hx Renew 

Parametrix Insurance – Cloud-in-a-Box: The Parametrix Cloud Stochastic Catalogue Mode 


M&A Transaction of the Year  

Davies – Davies and Asta acquisition 

Howden – Acquisition of TigerRisk Partners by Howden Group Holdings 

MS Amlin Underwriting – MS Amlin Syndicate acquisition of its legacy portfolio by RiverStone International 

One80 Intermediaries – C&M First, a subsidiary of One80 Intermediaries 

Skadden – Representation of equity investors in Fidelis MGU 

The Ardonagh Group – Ardonagh Global Partners acquisition of MDS Group 

MGA of the Year  

Africa Specialty Risks 

Appalachian Underwriters Inc (An Acrisure Partner) 


Corvus Insurance 


Kinetic Insurance 



Operational Innovation of the Year  

Arbol Inc and Centauri – dRe Lifecycle 

Davies – Davies and esure 

LCP – InsurSight 

Lloyd's – Lloyd's Insights Hub 

Lloyd's & Vitesse – Faster Claims Payment  

Lloyd's Market Association – LMG Data Council chaired by Sheila Cameron 

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions – International Programs PULSE & Network 

Tysers – Tconnect 

Underwriting Innovation of the Year – Sponsored by NEAM  

Africa Specialty Risks 

Arbol Inc and Centauri – dRe Lifecycle 

Corvus Insurance – Corvus Risk Navigator™ 

Liberty Specialty Markets – Liberty Project Cargo Consortium 

SES Risk Solutions – QUBIE 

Swiss Re Corporate Solutions – Parametric insurance for Nepal's renewable energy project financing 

Tokio Marine Kiln – IntelliMed 

Women in Insurance Award  


ISC Group 

LCP – Women's Network 

Liberty Specialty Markets – Liberty and Springboard partnership for personal and professional development 

The Insurance Breakfast Club 

Tokio Marine Kiln 

Women in Reinsurance Bermuda 

Young Broker of the Year  

Jaclyn Perryman, Casualty broker team leader, WTW 

Jonathan Dollar, Middle market team leader, WTW 

Nicholas Parker, Property broker, WTW 

Samuel Edward Kaufman, Excess liability broker, WTW 

Young Claims Professional of the Year – Sponsored by DOCOsoft  

Harry Killingbeck, Renewable energy claims adjuster, Axis 

Glenn Scheideler, Head of claims insights and analytics, Beazley 

Hannah Clark, Senior claims adjuster (marine claims), Brit Insurance 

Charlotte Bender, Claims manager, Canopius 

Ryan Butcher, Claims adjuster – direct & facultative property, Canopius 

George Hill, Cyber claims adjuster, CFC 

Hannah Smedley, Senior claims specialist, Liberty Specialty Markets 

Hollie Gabbott, Assistant claims manager, core claims, QBE European Operations 

Katherine Pycock, Claims adjuster – enterprise risk, Tokio Marine Kiln 

Young Underwriter of the Year – Sponsored by MS Amlin  

Daisy Thompson, Senior underwriter marine and energy liability, IQUW

Sean O' Connor, VP, Arch Insurance 

Ted Calligeros, EVP, Ocean Marine, Loadsure 

Charlotte Nicholls, Underwriter, Markel International 

Adam Isherwood, Ocean marine underwriter, One80 Intermediaries 

Struan Todd, Co–founder & managing director, Pandamatics UW 

Max Isadore, Assistant underwriter, Rokstone 

Kirsten Shastri, Head of life sciences, Tokio Marine Kiln 

The following category winners are editorially chosen and are only announced at the awards:

CFO of the Year – sponsored by Lloyds Bank  

Outstanding Contributor of the Year, Distribution – Sponsored by Allied World  

Outstanding Contributor of the Year, Risk — Sponsored by EY  

Lifetime Achievement Award  

Gift this article